Sunday Social, Or, My First Blog Linkup!

Sunday Social

Today, I’m linking up with a couple other bloggers (click the button above, ok?) for a fun “Sunday Social.” It’s a series of questions they came up with. If you go to the original post (button above, people), you can see a list of other bloggers who also linked up and answered the same questions. Fun!

So, without further ado, here go the questions…

How did you come up with your blog name?

I like Mother Goose rhymes, and when I cracked open my Mother Goose book, it was on the “Monday’s Child” one. I just had a daughter in January, who was born on a Friday (Friday’s child is loving and giving, by the way). I love Fridays anyway, and if I’m not mistaken, made my first post on a Friday. It’s just an all around good day.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

I like that I can get my creative juices flowing outside of work or the short story/magazine fiction realm. I won’t lie – it’s also cool to share my thoughts and get positive feedback. A little ego stroking never hurt anybody.

What is one thing you have discovered because of blogging and now can’t live without?

Apartment Therapy. I’m a little obsessive.

Facebook or Twitter? and why?

That’s a tough one. I like them both for different reasons. My whole family is on Facebook and they post photos of my nieces and nephews I never see because they live too far away. So for that reason, Facebook rules my world. On the other hand, the people I follow on Twitter are ridiculously witty and their posts are way too much fun. I also love that there’s just a lot less clutter on Twitter.

If one celeb read your blog who would you want it to be?

Blogger celeb: Jen Hatmaker.

Hollywood celeb: Tina Fey, just because I want her career. Maybe if she read my blog, she’d be so charmed that she’d convince Lorne Michaels to give me an SNL writing position, where they’d discover my clear talent, and I’d transition to performing on the show, with subsequent movie & TV show contracts, which I’d fulfill while continuing to write for screen and my memoir, which would rocket to the top of the NYT Bestseller list. No?

What is something you want people to know about your blog?

It’s still a teeny tiny infant baby blog. Seriously, it’s not even a month old. It’s still nursing every hour, sleeping more in the day than at night, and its umbilical cord just fell off. If you haven’t found a post that speaks to you yet, I’d just ask you to bear with me. You’ve noticed my blog is a serious mixed bag of schtuff. I almost-promise you that there will eventually be a post that blows. your. mind.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Social, Or, My First Blog Linkup!

Leave a Reply

