30 Days of Healthy: Week 2 Recap


As you can tell from my uncharacteristic lack of posts this past week, I have been excruciatingly busy. And being busy does not always allow for putting physical and mental health first, but this past week, amongst all the craziness (which I hope to visit later in a blog post), I did try to keep my health goals in mind. So, even though week 2 of my 30 Days of Healthy Challenge wasn’t perfect, I’m still proud I didn’t fall completely off the wagon!

1. Four workouts
Sort of. I hurt my foot really, really badly over the weekend (it’s gout, and no, I’m not crazy. Blog post later?) so my workouts have been sort of limited. Last Friday I did a pretty darned hardcore home workout, and then Saturday A and I walked downtown forever, which totally counts. Monday I attempted yoga, but with limited mobility in my right toes and ankle, it didn’t really work out. This morning I did tons and tons of crunches. So I’m trying!

2. Buy local one time
This weekend was A and my 6th anniversary (yay!) so we ate at a local restaurant. Does that count?

3. Throw away one clutter item per day
I did not reach this goal this week (boo!). I haven’t even touched cleaning my house, because, as mentioned above, I was craaaazy busy. BUT! I plan on thoroughly cleaning out the living room in the near, near future so I am hoping to declutter purge like a crazy person.

4. Eat two servings of fruit and two servings of vegetables per day
I did really well with this this past week. So proud I met my goal!

5. Write something you’re grateful for everyday.
I’ve got them right here:
Wednesday: I’m grateful for friends who care. They scout baby friendly places to hang out so I can bring Baby I to gatherings. Aww!
Thursday: I’m grateful for the joy of learning. Started several new books this week, and I love it. I never want to stop learning!
Friday: I’m grateful for precious time with my daughter. Baby I started officially crawling this past week (way early!) and I got to spend quite a bit of time with her today. I love it when I realize that I need to stop, smell the roses, and cherish my time with her.
Saturday: I’m grateful for my marriage. Today was my anniversary, and I am amazed at how, even though some days are work, my love for A really does grow every single day. I love the people we are becoming together.
Sunday: I’m grateful for SLEEP! For our anniversary, my in-laws kept Baby I overnight. Even though I missed her like crazy, I got a deep, restful sleep this morning and slept all the way until 7:30. Woa.
Monday: I’m grateful for A being so incredibly helpful. My foot really started killing today, and he has made sure I am comfortable. So sweet.
Tuesday: I’m grateful for being able to laugh at myself.

So that’s week two! I started this post pretty down on myself because of how limited my workouts had been. I was disappointed that my foot was hurting so badly, to say the least. But writing, I realized that health is so much more than just workouts. I dub this week a WIN!

5 thoughts on “30 Days of Healthy: Week 2 Recap

  1. Your sixth WEDDING anniversary? Oh, man. That makes me feel old. Congratulations! It’s quite a chunk of time. 🙂

    And yes, walking downtown definitely counts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

