I’M BACK!

Oh, hi there, dear readers! 

You probably haven’t noticed, but I’ve been gone for about 2.5 months. As much as I love blogging, I decided to take the summer off. I had missed school, when summer was a time to refresh body, mind and spirit, so I decided to take my summer back. And you know what? It was awesome!

So now that I’m back, I thought I’d recap what’s going on in life. And don’t worry – there are lots more posts to come on each of these subjects. Without further ado, here’s what I’ve been up to this summer:

We Adopted a Dog!

Voxie

Well, I’m not sure exactly what we were thinking, but we adopted another dog (that makes three pups in our clan). Her name is Voxie, and she’s a full-blooded boxer. She was found in a parking lot 😦 and taken to an animal shelter, which happened to be the animal shelter my friend A’s mom runs. How could I say no to that face?

I Managed to Read a Lot of Books

I occasionally review books for this blog, but I had missed being a hardcore bookworm. So I revisited my Goodreads account (visit/friend me here) and got busy on my to-read list. I also added a few books to this list, and now it’s impossibly long. But what kind of world would it be if a sensibly-sized list could contain all the wonderful-sounding books, anyway?

I Took Another Staycation

Hammock

A and Voxie in the hammock during staycation.

And it was just as awesome as the first one. Maybe awesomer.

I Worked on the House

Room

This is a tiny sneak peak of Baby I’s room.

We’ve lived in our new house for four months now, and even though we’re officially unpacked, there’s still a lot of work to be done. But it is coming along, and every once in awhile I’ll walk in a room and think, “huh. Feels like home!”

I’m Still Truckin’ Along Trying to Get/Stay Fit

I’ve taken some wellness classes at work (like fitness classes at the gym, except I get to do them on my lunch break!) and also started practicing yoga fairly regularly again. Most recently, I embarked on a 30 day Paleo eating challenge. So far, it’s going really, really well. Definitely a post on Paleo to come.

How has your summer been going? Have you taken a hiatus from anything in your life?

2 thoughts on “I’M BACK!

Leave a Reply

