Stitch Fix #2!

It’s been a little over two months since my very first Stitch Fix. If you missed that post, let me explain what it is before I jump in:

Stitch fix is technically a subscription service, although you get to choose whether you’d like to receive a box (or a “fix”) monthly or you can schedule fixes yourself any time. Each fix contains five items of clothing and/or accessories. You pay a $20 styling fee for your stylist at Stitch Fix to pick out items for you and ship them to you, but that $20 counts as a credit toward anything in the box you decide to keep. If you decide to keep everything in your box, you get a 25% discount off of everything!

When you sign up for an account on Stitch Fix, you fill out a profile detailing what your style is, what sort of pieces you’d like to see in your fix, and what your price range preferences are. You can even share a link to a Pinterest board with the Stitch Fix team to show them the types of things you like! After you schedule a fix, you get a referral link, and if anyone signs up with your referral link, you get credit toward your fixes. (FYI: All of the links to Stitch Fix in this post are my referral links, so if you think you might sign up, I’d be incredibly grateful if you used my link!) When your box arrives, you get your goodies, an item list with a price breakdown, and a little card with each item that tells you how best to style that item – two ways (usually a dressed up and dressed down way)!

Okay, on to the good stuff. My second fix.

Item #1: Kerry Mini Striped Canvas Messenger Bag – $52

This was straight out of my Pinterest board that I shared on my Stitch Fix profile. Love!!

This was straight out of my Pinterest board that I shared on my Stitch Fix profile. Love!!

So prefect for a trip I have coming up.

Status: kept.

Item #2: Avicci Colorblock Stripe Knit Shirt – $48

Here's the cute cute shirt...

Here’s the cute cute shirt…

Here it is on! Super cute with denim.

Here it is on! Super cute with denim.

Very very cute. I was on the fence about this one, but I came around.

Status: kept.

Item #3: Aspen Boat Neck Striped Cotton Tee – $48

I love me some 3/4 sleeves and it fits like a dream!

I love me some 3/4 sleeves and it fits like a dream!

And look at the adorable button details.

And look at the adorable button details.

I cannot overstate how well this fit.

Status: kept.

Item #4: Brook Dot Print Tie-Waist Top – $44

When I pulled this out of the box I wasn't sure about it...

When I pulled this out of the box I wasn’t sure about it…

...But then I put it on! So flattering.

…But then I put it on! So flattering.

This is why I love Stitch Fix. You get super cute clothes you wouldn't try on if you saw them in a store.

This is why I love Stitch Fix. You get super cute clothes you wouldn’t try on if you saw them in a store.

When I showed this to A, his eyes lit up. I knew I looked as good in it as I felt in it.

Status: kept.

Item #5: Kalisi Lace Fit and Flare Dress – $78

I knew I was going to love this one when I saw it.

I knew I was going to love this one when I saw it.

And I do! It's gorgeous!

And I do! It’s gorgeous!

Here it is in a bit better detail.

Here it is in a bit better detail.

This is another one that A loved on me. I thought it was a tad short, but summer is coming up and the skirt is so swingy and fun. It also fits like a dream.

Status: kept.

So, jackpot! I kept the entire box!! After trying everything on, I knew for sure I was going to keep the dress and the tie-front top. I had a little referral credit, so that helped. I did the math and, remembering that I’d get a 25% discount if I bought the entire box, I decided to treat myself. 🙂

So what do you think? Do you agree with my decision to keep the whole box? Do you subscribe to any services like Stitch Fix?

Oh, and one last note: I’m not affiliated with Stitch Fix, and this is not a sponsored post. I just love the service and I wanted to share. Try it out for yourself if you’re intrigued!

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix #2!

Leave a Reply

